The winning enrolled nurses came together for the cake cutting ceremony.

D S Lee Foundation Director Sebastian Tan delivered the Opening Address.

TCTF Council Members Mr Chew Kwee San, Professor Cham Tao Soon and Advisor Mr Eric Teng with TCTF guests.

10th TCT Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses

22 Nov 2016

On 22 November 2016, ten enrolled nurses received the highest local accolade for enrolled nurses at NUSS Kent Ridge Guild House. They were selected from 45 nominations submitted by more than 22 public and private healthcare institutions. The Overall Champion was Singapore General Hospital Principal Enrolled Nurse Ms Nasah Bte Sohor, who had 30 years of experience in emergency nursing. The event was graced by the presence of Guest of Honour, Dr Amy Khor (Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Health).

2016 marked the 10th anniversary of the Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses. The Award was established ten years ago by D.S. Lee Foundation in honour of Tan Sri (Dr) Tan Chin Tuan’s birth anniversary. Since then, more than 90 Enrolled Nurses have been conferred the Award.

Read more in The Straits Times, LianHe ZaoBao and BERITA.