TCTF staff Ms Kirsten Law (left) and Ms Irene Ong welcomed a guest.

Mr Sebastian Tan, Ms Chew Gek Khim, Ms Toh Siew Pang (winner of the Challenge Trophy) and Dr Amy Khor.

Dr Khor with representatives from SingHealth, DS Lee Foundation and Tan Chin Tuan Foundation.

Dr Tan congratulating the winners.

Guests enjoying the dinner reception after the award ceremony.

8th TCT Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses

21 Nov 2014

Held on the actual date of the late Tan Sri (Dr) Tan Chin Tuan’s birthday, 21 November, the 8th Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses honoured ten enrolled nurses where they received the prestigious award from Guest of Honour, Dr Amy Khor, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Health and Ministry of Manpower at The Academia, Singapore General Hospital.

The award ceremony was opened with an energetic performance by Yaar Panj-Aab Phangra Troupe followed closely by the welcome address by Mr Sebastian Tan, board member of DS Lee Foundation. The top three winners were presented with a gold medallion, with the winner clinching the Challenge Trophy for her institution, Singapore General Hospital.

Marine Parade Polyclinic and Singapore General Hospital nursing staff entertained the audience for the evening with song and dance. TCTF’s Chairman, Dr Tan Kheng Lian, and Deputy Chairman, Ms Chew Gek Khim were invited on stage for the cake-cutting ceremony, after which Ms Chew gave a “Thank You” speech at the end of the award ceremony. Our guests, from 18 organisations, later mingled and enjoyed the post ceremony dinner reception with the winners and the foundation’s staff.