SGH Principal Enrolled Nurse Mr Sozhavalavan (centre), winner of the Challenge Trophy, with TCTF Council and staff and MDAS Executive Director Ms Sherena Loh and Senior Manager Ms Judy Wee.

Our heartiest congratulations to all the winning enrolled nurses!

Ms Chew delivering the Closing address.

Cake-cutting with GOH, Mr Gan Kim Yong.

9th TCT Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses

16 Nov 2015

Since 2006, the D.S. Lee Foundation has made it a tradition to host the annual Tan Chin Tuan Awards for the enrolled nurses in honour of Tan Sri (Dr) Tan Chin Tuan’s birth anniversary. In 2015, members of the NUH choir and the staff dance performers – consisting of respiratory therapists and ICU nurses – demonstrated their lesser known talents to the guests.

The event was graced by the presence of Guest of Honour, Mr Gan Kim Yong (Minister for Health) and Mdm Halimah Yacob, Board Director of the D.S. Lee Foundation and Speaker of Parliament.

TCTF Deputy Chairman Ms Chew Gek Khim congratulated all ten enrolled nurse award winners on receiving the Tan Chin Tuan Nursing Award. “Your passion and dedication in caring for your patients and in supporting their caregivers are an inspiration for us all.”